Pregled posta

Adresa bloga: https://blog.dnevnik.hr/teacia

Marketing

Surprise in the jar

Photobucket

After an intense day full of quizes, grades, presentations and what not, I was ready for something sweet, and I have to say that both Stacey and I deserved it.
We were doing a presentation about my externship at Demel and boy, that was a good one. I wish you could've seen that + we baked vanillakipferl for the whole class. They were gone in a second. You can only imagine how much they enjoyed it :))

And so, we went to our favorite Apple Pie Bakery Cafe, and chose something to satisfy our sweet tooth. I decided on having this cute little jar filled with Maple sugar custard with creme fraiche on top. Since I like all of those ingredients, the taste wasn't even in question, it was absolutely fantastic. The sweet and chilled maple custard was rounded with a spoonful of creme fraiche. mmm.
Stacey on the other hand got a Vanilla Semi Freddo, sandwiched between two huge blocks of chocolate chip cookie which was very intese. No recommendations for that one.

As far as classes are concerned, let me just say that I have 3 more days to go. Wohooo.
Oh, by the way...have I ever mentioned that we have a mandatory dress code? You have to wear business casual (meaning NO jeans), one ring, one watch, small earings, no weird hair color, no beard for guys....That's how we roll.


Photobucket








Post je objavljen 27.02.2008. u 03:36 sati.