Pregled posta

Adresa bloga: https://blog.dnevnik.hr/teacia

Marketing

Panacotta madness

So this was the situation: Sunday, lunch time, 10 people at my familly's apartment are invited for lunch. Speaking with Mrs. Groll, the main chef (she's a 70 year old woman, you would be surprised if you saw her - skinny and dressed up in latest fashion) who's one of THE best cooks besides my grandma's. She requested from me a panacotta. A coffee panacotta indeed. She loves coffee and I made it once for her, so there you go.
I was actually happy about that, because it's so easy to make and it was a perfect item to serve individually which I was very pleased about.

Everything went according the plan, except that I had one person who was diabetic so I had to make one panacotta with his special sugar. Just for your information, it didn't work!! I put I think 1 sheet of gelatine, and when I placed it on the plate, after a little while, it split in 3 sections. Odd. So be careful when you use that sugar...

As far as the rest, it was perfect. Last time I had a bit more gelatine, but this time it was just right.
Here is my version of coffee panacotta:

For 4 persons (150ml per person) :


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket600ml liquid - I used half amount heavy cream, half milk, and 100ml espresso from that. It is up to you!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket3 sheets of gelatine
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket1 vanilla bean (not necessary, but except taste it looks funky with the little specks on top, just as it was coffee)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketSugar - to taste. I honestly didn't have a scale so that's why, but I found it better that way ;)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketAs you see, ingredients are very simple and so is the process. Put all ingredients in a pot and make it very hot. If you use vanilla bean, turn off the heat, and leave for 15 minutes covered for aromas to develop.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketIn the meantime, soak the gelatine in enough cold water, for about 5 minutes, squeeze it, and before adding it to liquid, make sure it's hot enough for the gelatine to dissolve.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketStir a bit and when all the gelatine's dissolved, pour the liquid in ramekins which were previously spalshed with water. Let cool a bit and place in the fridge for at least 4 hours, but overnight is even better.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketWhen you're about to unmold the panacotta, separate the very top edge with a little knife, and then pour some boiling water in a bowl and immerse each ramekin at the time for a few seconds.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketFlip it out, I used a wet plastic spatula so it's easier to transfer to a plate. You can decorate it with a chocolate coffee bean and I also tempered some chocolate to make it more interesting ;)


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Post je objavljen 26.11.2007. u 05:53 sati.