Pregled posta

Adresa bloga: https://blog.dnevnik.hr/nba

Marketing

RAPPERS PARADISE: Bird se pridružio Artestu...

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Larry Bird announced today that his debut rap album, titled “A Bird in Yo’ Hand is Worth a Cap in Yo’ Ass,” will hit stores June 25th.

The titles of the 12 songs on Bird’s album show that both the Hall of Famer’s basketball background and hip hop lifestyle were at work in the studio.

The tracks include:

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
White Chocolate
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Comin’ At Ya from Way Down Town
Beantown Biatches
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Release, Rotation, Splizzash
Kevin McHale Yeah
Pass the Chronic (It’s the Offseason)
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Lakers Be Fakers
Mo Money, Mo Cheeks
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Tippin’ the Forty to the Boston Garden
Haven’t Ya Heard? The Greatest Be Larry Bird


“Y’all will see I kept it real from start to finish,” said Bird. “I rap about what I know – basketball, money, hoes, my hometown of French Lick, Indiana. I ain’t frontin’ nowheres.”


The album is being released under the Death Row Records label. Infamous Death Row CEO Suge Knight said Bird’s debut rap effort is among the best he has ever heard. “When Larry contactedme about wanting to do a record I was skeptical,” said Knight. “I thought I’d give him a chance because of how black he was on the court. But then I heard him rhyme and I’ll tell you – that nigga can rap."

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Bird’s longtime rival and friend Magic Johnson said he thinks the album will be received well in the black community. “Larry has amazing street cred among black America,” said Johnson. “If you mention his name in the barbershop, people will give him his props. They know Larry can bring it.”


Stanoye, adm.
nba.blog.forum



Post je objavljen 11.03.2006. u 21:51 sati.